steampunk, paranormal, supernatural, audio drama, ghosts, graphic novel, demons, Boston, Thomas Edison, audio fiction ID: 375775496696600 Boston Metaphysical Society: The Ghost Ship Audio Drama - Episode 2 - Boston Metaphysical Society: The Ghost Ship

Episode 2

Published on:

26th Jun 2022

Episode Two - A Mysterious New Friend

With the death of the grandson of Charles Emerson, the team must contend with Great House politics and an angry mob.

Learn more about the Boston Metaphysical Society graphic novels, novel, anthology, and more at our website: or visit Source Point Press.

or visit our webstore:

Social Media:




Our Cast:

Emily C. A. Snyder (Caitlin O'Sullivan); Ryan Philbrook (Samuel Hunter); Martin Davis (Granville T. Woods); Kristen Udowitz (Narrator); Ryan Hoyle (Jimmie McClaren); Boyd Barrett (Charles Emerson); and HB Gibson )Thomas Edison).

Our Production Crew:

Madeleine Holly-Rosing (Writer/Creator/Producer); Eddie Louise (Script Editor); Chip Michael (Audio Engineer/Director/Composer); Michael Hemmerick (Executive Producer)

Copyright 2022 Madeleine Holly-Rosing

This podcast uses the following third-party services for analysis:

Chartable -
Show artwork for Boston Metaphysical Society: The Ghost Ship

About the Podcast

Boston Metaphysical Society: The Ghost Ship
A steampunk supernatural mystery
Based on the popular steampunk supernatural graphic novel, Boston Metaphysical Society, The Ghost Ship follows an ex-Pinkerton detective, a spirit photographer, and a genius scientist as they battle supernatural forces in late 1800s Boston.
Story: When a ghost ship sails into Boston Harbor, killing anyone who boards her, Samuel, Caitlin, and Granville must solve the mystery as to why it has appeared before anyone else dies.
This is a standalone eight episode series based during the timeline of the original six issue mini-series. Each episode is approximately 30 minutes long.
Support This Show

About your host

Profile picture for Madeleine Holly-Rosing

Madeleine Holly-Rosing

This production was created, written, and produced by Madeleine Holly-Rosing.
Script Editor: Eddie Louise
Composer, Director, and Audio Engineer: Chip Michael
Executive Producers: Madeleine Holly-Rosing and Michael Hemmerich
Our Cast:
Samuel Hunter was played by Ryan Philbrook
Caitlin O’Sullivan was played by Emily S.C. Snyder
Granville T. Woods was played by Martin Davis
Charles Emerson was played by Boyd Barrett
Jimmie McClaren was played by Ryan Hoyle
Thomas Edison was played by HB Gibson
Harbor Master was played by Rob Davis
Eddie O’Rourke was played by David Tilstra
Police Captain was played by Aud Andrews
Longshoreman was played by Ryan Hoyle and Chip Michael
Lizzie was played by Bennett Cousins
Policeman, Footman, Jailor, and Sergeant was played by Alex Ross
Nanny and Angry woman was played by Fiona Thraille
Messenger was played by Tal Minear
Narrated by Kristin Udowitz
Cover Art By Gwynn Tavares; Lettering By Troy Peteri